Life as a Limo Driver (Part 185)

By tigerwoody74

The time was 1145am as I look at my wrist watch before stepping in to check on the assign car at the limo firm.

Admin staff ‘ hello sir are you here to collect e Audi A8.

Me ‘ yes I am ‘

A. Staff ‘ pls follow me this way to have a look or the car before we proceed on with e paper work’

She led me to outside where e car was parked. From far I could see that the car was given a freshly coat of polish. Even the rims were nicely clean and brought to a shine.

Me ‘ may I start up the car and have a look in the interior.

A. Staff ‘ pls go ahead ‘

I start up e car and notice from e temperature gauge that the car was already warm up . Next I proceed to turn on e AC. The cool air blew cross the cabin. Effort was not spare, the clean and fresh scent from the AC indicates that they put in extra effort to have the interior in tip TOP condition.

Next i went thru the paper work and check if the details are correct.

A. Staff ‘ alright Sir, here areyour documents . Pls have it sign and we need the company stamp on it too.

I thank the staff and took over the car. I drove the car out and circle around the neighbourhood to monitor the car before heading to STC to let Melissa endorse the car rental lease contract.

Me ‘ hi Melissa I just arrived at STC B1 carpark. Can I come up to your office to let you endorse on e documents . I need the company stamp on e documents too.’ I sms her.

Five mins later ‘ pls come up to tower 6 , #xx-yyy

I got a security pass over the counter and went straight up. Her personal assistant welcome me at the door and requested for e documents . She then directed me straight to Melissa office

‘Knock knock’

Melissa ‘ pls come in’

Me ‘ good afternoon ‘. I stood there

Melissa ‘ pls pls take a seat Charles ‘

Thank you , I replied back

M ‘ is everything in order ?’

Me ‘ everything is ok, ‘

Melissa handed over to me an envelope .

M ‘ there are 3 cards. A company fuel card . A new cashcard with 200 dollars value. A kopitiam card also with 200 dollars value. There is no need for you to TOP up. Just come to office and exchange for another card when it runs lows. From 1st nov onwards the season parking will start . You can park the car at B2 instead. There is a desk for you, my Pa will show you to your desk later. You are required to key in your time sheet on every Thursday . We will pay you cash on every Friday. If there is any overtime for both Thursday and Friday it will be pay on the following week. Any questions ?

Me ‘ no ‘

M ‘ alright then , I will see you on 1st nov . Enjoy your two days of rest, we do not need the car for e meantime ‘

Me ‘ ok’

Took the lift back down and drop off e pass into end drop off box. While I was about to take the stairs down to B2, I saw a group of drives sitting together having coffee. They stare at me for a long time., maybe because of e attire I am wearing. They figure out I could be a new driver working at STC. I put on a straight face and carry on walking.

Started up e car , but I was clueless where to go. The car was already cruising along ECP towards airport, I decided then to head towards TG RHU side to get some essential stuff at Cold Storage.

Me ‘ two separate bills’. As I group e different items for payment

The bottle water , wipe tissue and tissue box was meant for e car. These could be claimed.

Had a bite at BK and drove straight back home. The car was parked at the 5th level corner. It was then I realised that I did not purchase season parking for this car. Though for it for a while, I figure out for e time being I will just pay using e company cashcard. Once the VIP is here I Guess i would be ending working late Everyday.

Place the milk and other stuff inside e fridge before I went to take a shower. Sat in front of e cable box and fell asleep. Woke up at 7pm. Got dress and walk down to e hawker centre for dinner.

745pm head back to the car. Start up the car and spent some time getting used to e different function of e car. Change the drive to ‘ sports ‘

Me ‘ ok baby let’s see what u got !’

Drove the car hard. Could hear the engine roar. As I took the car down fast the multi storey carpark. Once I hit e minor road I slow down. Change the drive back to ‘auto’ cruise all the way to Tuas 2nd link.

My handphone rang . It was mellissa

Me ‘ yeah Hi hello ‘

Mellisa ‘ Charles could u pick up from Chinese Swimming club in 45 mins’

Me ‘ ok coming over right away’

Took the nearest exit out of AYE and sped up towards Marine Parade .

Leave a comment