The Invitation (Part 40)

By Hardaway1818

“To the Banker of the Year” someone hands me a shot and I down it.

This repeats itself countless times as I am going around the dance floor accepting congratulatory cheers and drinks.

I down another shot again and I am feeling really high. I can hold my liquor well but the Tequila shots, Vodka and god knows what, is making me almost drunk.

“Dear, I think you need to slow it.” Claire has been very nice, clinging onto my arm like the most obedient wife and accompanying me around for the congratulatory drinks. She has helped me to take some of the drinks but being the man, I have accepted most of the challenge.

Our original group with Stuart, Michelle, Fred, James, Albert and gang has long since broken up to mingle and mix with the rest of the other colleagues.

1.15 am

The partying and dancing and booze have been going on for over two hours now.

The DJ has stopped the loud disco music and put on some slow music. The main disco lights have been turned off, to be replaced by the dimmer lights. The fierce partying is slowing down as the energy level is coming down.

Some of the couples take to the dance floor.

I and Claire finally have the chance to get out from the limelight to retreat to a corner.

“Dear, you ok? Think you better go to the loo to freshen yourself a bit. I will wait for you here.”

“Sounds like a good idea. You just wait here ok.”

The toilet is just about 20 steps away from our seat, but my wobbly legs take quite a bit of steadying to reach the destination.

The cold water splashing onto my face from the tap feels especially refreshing, a welcoming change from the disco music, spinning lights and heavy alcoholic drinks. It also serves to inform me that I am officially drunk, as my head is spinning quite a fair bit and I am losing a bit of my hands and legs.

When I open the toilet door, trying to get back to where Claire is sitting, that sudden flash of the lights and music make my head spins and my legs just weakens under me. I take a few side steps and wobble onto the floor, just behind an unused bar counter.

Woo, the alcohol is getting to me. So I just sit there to have a rest and recollect myself. Luckily I am in a way shielded from the view of the rest, in the shadow behind the counter. It would not be good for my image for anyone to see me drunk and slumped onto the floor like this.

I am still conscious. Just need a bit of time to overcome that sudden drunken stupor. You know, how alcohol will usually attack your brains only when things start to slow down.

There are two men leaning onto the counter from the outside.

F: “Eh look there. She is alone now.”

J: “Who? Oh. So?”

F: “Bro, tell me honestly. You never thought of fucking her, not even once?”

J: “Well…..”

F: “Ha ha, you have, right?”

J: “No, I wouldn’t, I mean, I couldn’t do that to a friend, to my own boss some more. But ya, what guy could see her without wanting to…….”

F: “To fuck that little shaved pussy?”

J: “Yea, but no. Yes. Aiya what am I talking about? You are full of crap. What shaved pussy?”

F: “She is shaved, I am sure.”

J: “How do you know?”

F: “Come on, didn’t you see the shape of her panties just now? Just look at how the panties are shaped at her pussy area and you can tell she is shaved.”

J: “Don’t talk cock. How can you see that clearly just now?”

F: “Haha I am an expert lah. I will prove to you if you don’t believe.”

J: “How can you prove it?”

F: “I am going to fuck her.”

J: “Haha, you won’t get anywhere.”

F: “Ok want a bet?”

J: “Don’t be crap.”

F: “I am confident of getting into her panties. I have been observing her. She seems to be a nice girl, but look at the way she is flashing her panties at us just now. I bet she did that on purpose.”

J: “No lah, she didn’t know it.”

F: “Aiya don’t act like a saint in front of me lah. You want to have a taste of that pussy or not?”

J: “Don’t do anything funny. She is my boss’s wife. I won’t do that to a friend.”

F: “It’s your boss, not mine. And what the fuck about you not doing that to a friend? How come you never think of that when you send the invitation to my wife?”

J: “Aiya bro, you know I don’t mean that.”

F: “Ya lah. I don’t care so much. She is also a married woman. I am going to try the invitation on her too.”

I am totally confused by the conversation.

If I am not dreaming in my drunken state, if I can still recognise the two voices.

J is James, my subordinate, my AVP.

F is Fred, Michelle’s husband.

Leave a comment