My Bet with my colleague (Part 25)

By ilikeoldchangke

I’ve never felt so embarrassed before in my life. It was such an awkward situation and frankly, I was a little angry at Joan for putting me in such a spot.

I did not have any spare clothes at Joan’s place so while I went back home to get changed and agreed to meet the 3 of them at Hougang mall for breakfast.

10am

We settled down for kaya toast and coffee at a local joint and started some casual chat.

It was just something really casual, about me, my family and where I stayed. Joan’s parents never asked anything I found hard to handle since it’s pretty much surface conversations.

Joan’s dad asked if I knew about her current situation and I nodded. He did not continue about Thomas after tha.

10.45am

We had drained our second cup of coffee and Joan’s mum asked if I could leave them alone for a while.

They wanted to talk to Joan.

I felt a light squeeze of my thigh by Joan before I said my goodbyes.

Joan text me that she’ll head over to my place after she’s done.

I went to the library, got a couple of books and went back home.

11.30am
My parents were already out for their last minute Chinese new year shopping and I could see Jasper heading to the shower.

I shut myself in the room and settled down on my books.

It’s been a while since I could spend a quiet weekend reading.

12.10pm

Joan came back and I ignored her when she walked into the room. She knew she was in a little trouble when I did not acknowledge her coming in.

I was a little angry and it was not hard to miss.

I continued flipping my books even though from the corner of my eye I saw Joan pouting and looking at me.

I was lying on my bed on my tummy, taking up the center spot, Joan decided to squeeze herself in beside me.

I continued to ignore her and she put her head on my shoulders, speaking in a soft squeaky voice.

It was hard to concentrate on my books but I persevered.

Joan was in a grey singlet that day, her light blue bra straps were visible and she was wearing a pair of teal coloured shorts.

As she paced around the room, there was this floating cloud of teal at the peripheral edge of my vision.

Joan : Oei…. James….. Angry ah ….

She paced around a little more before ransacking through my wardrobe.

Joan : James baby…… don’t angry la….

I wanted to grab her and hold her down but Jasper was still at home. In fact I was waiting for him to leave before I rape Joan.

She flicked through some of my clothes and pulled out 1 of my tie.

Dangling it in from of me, she gave me this smiley face which softened me drastically but I bit down hard on my teeth and kept my expressions clear.

Joan came over to the bed again and just laid down beside me, sulking away.

Just then my door opened and Jasper popped his head in.

Jasper : Yoz…. You guys want to have dinner together ? I got a voucher. Need 8 pax. I’m 2 short.

James : You treat ah ?

Jasper : Ya la ya la…

He looked at Joan for her reply and she replied in an obedient manner.

Joan : If James say yes, I’m ok. I’ll listen to him…

She said it in such a coy and soft manner than Jasper raised his eyebrow.

Jasper : Ermm… ok…. See you at 7pm. Clark quay.

I heard Jasper close and lock the door shortly after.

Now Joan is a smart girl, she knows her way to get to me and she plays her cards right.

The moment Jasper left, she went and took my tie from the cupboard again and began to sulk and tie herself up in a dramatic and helpless manner, moaning about how pitiful she is.

She coiled the tie around her wrist several times before getting on the bed, nudging and squeezing me out of the way to make space for herself.

I placed the book aside and look at her.

She had this sad frown on her face as she stretched herself out on my bed, pushing her tied hands underneath my pillow.

Then she gave me this doe eyed look and she twisted her legs as if she going to be in some photoshoot.

Joan : Don’t be angry la…… I’ll….. I’ll do anything….

She said in in such a dramatic manner than I felt it was a waste for her not to go into acting.

I locked the door and strip myself and I saw another side of her acting skills again.

Joan : Oh……. No…….. oh dear me…. Someone….. help

Her voice was so high pitched and whiny that it was comical.

I could not hold it any longer and I burst out laughing.

Joan tried to get up but I quickly straddled her and held her hands down .

Her voice returned to normal immediately and asked.

Joan : So…. No angry liao ah… So petty… where got man like that one.

James : It’s so embarrassing ok…

She tried to get up, wriggling her way free but I held her down.

Joan : Oei…. Since not angry liao… this is it… no more…

I laughed and I kissed her as she turned her head left and right to avoid me.

She tried struggling a little and it aroused me even more.

At the end of that session, Joan asked if I was aroused by her resisting.

Joan : You like ah ? This kind of sick scenarios…

I admitted that it was kinda different, brings out a different side of me.

James : What about you ? You like it ?

She replied that she sees it from another perspective.

Joan : I like the thought of being helpless… haha…

1.30pm

We cooked noodles for lunch and I asked her about her discussion with her parents earlier on.

Her mum wanted to put the matter behind so everyone can move on, so she’s pushing for Joan to resolve the issues as soon as possible.

The paper work is ready and her parents wanted to sit down and settled everything at one go with Thomas.

Her mum just wants to take things easy and not bother about the business anymore, she wanted Joan to take over but Joan had no interest at all in the business. The last thing she wanted was to become Thomas’ business partner.

Then again, it’s going to be such a pity if she were to sell a profitable business to Thomas.

It’s like being caught between a rock and a hard place.

Joan was supposed to set up a meeting with Thomas after the new year and she just did not want to think about the matter for now.

On a serious note, I too was wondering how would Joan go about sorting out the issue with Thomas. Knowing how stubborn she could be, there was no way it’s going to end well.

3.30pm

After a little more cuddling, we got change and made our way to town to meet Jasper for dinner.

Joan had on this long sleeve top with puffy sleeves. The material is really soft and the silver colour shimmered and shine under the light in this really dreamy manner.

I’m not talking about those shimmer similar to the costumes singers wear on the 7th lunar month performance, it’s something more classy, something more subtle.

Her pants tapered in a shapely manner towards the bottom, bringing out the best of her legs. After she slipped on a simple pair of low black heels, she was ready for a casual evening out.

Being the typical guy, I just threw on a top and jeans. Joan made me change twice before letting me out of the house.

Women …

We shopped around for a while, picking out some new year clothes. Joan made it clear that I do not need to visit her relatives during the festive season, her parents included.

It’s a little sensitive for her family especially not all of the relatives knew about the breakup.

Joan : My parents …. Actually wanted me to keep this new relationship hush hush…. At least until things die off…

Joan : You know those relatives….. they tend to talk a lot…

I told her I understand where she was coming from and not to worry about it.

James : You’ll need to visit the relatives on my side though.

She perked up when she knew she was invited but I immediately told her to split the red packet she collected with me.

Joan : Is money that important ?

I could sense where that was heading so I quickly change the topic.

James : You are more important…. Haha

I got a playful smack on my arm and we continued our shopping.

7pm

Joan and I reached the restaurant at 7pm sharp and were surprised to find out that we’re the last ones there.

Jasper introduced us and it was not had to notice where the eyes of all his male friends drifted to.

There was 2 other girls at the table though and I thought 1 of them looked quite cute.

Joan took the seat between Jasper and me, shortly after that, dinner was served.

Joan was really friendly and sporting, talking and joking with Jasper’s friends. The guys showered quite a bit of attention on her. I was not jealous, in fact I felt pretty proud of Joan.

Leave a comment