The old times…. (Part 3)

By zerofighter

Yvonne: I am contented to know that u have feelings for me… That is all i need to know.. the rest is secondary…
I remain silent at this moment… a mix of different feelings is in my heart… should i take a step forward and hold her hand now… is it the rite time to begin a relationship with her… is it fair to her?… My heart is in a deep turmoil…

Me: Yvonne… I…. ( I Paused again nt knowing what is the correct words to use)
Yvonne: Pls tell me whatever that is going on in yr mind… K?…
Me: Give me some time to straighten my life… unless i can straighten things out and give u some assurance… it is best that we remain as friends…
Yvonne: I will wait for u.. meanwhile pls promise me something… dun get yrself in fights again k..
Me: I will try to control my temper…
Yvonne: Dun u go back on yr word…

With this statement.. i walked her hm.. using my sch bag to shelter her head from the rain….

Soon we reached her house void deck…

Yvonne: Thanks for the sch bag… u r all wet..
Me: nvm… me a man.. abit drenched no problem.. go hm must take a hot shower k…
Yvonne: Yes i will…
Me: btw is Stephen yr bf? ( i have been wanting to ask her this question and finally i plucked enough courage to ask her this question…)
Yvonne: Of course nt… he is nt my type… she smiled…
Me: wo ke yi fang xin le… ( I am rest assured now)…
Yvonne: Promise me one more thing can?…
Me: k… i will do my best…
Yvonne: Cut down on yr smoking… nt gd for yr health…
Me: K i will try… ( I have a weakness for cig… it have become part of my life… but for the sake of Yvonne… i will have to do my best to quit then…
Yvonne: Dun u ever go back on yr word…
Me: A promise is a promise….
Yvonne: call me after u reach hm..
Me: Roger.

I then sent her to the lift lobby… As i was heading to the bus stop.. suddenly she turned back and look at me…

Yvonne: Ni fang xing… i will nt meet steven again..
At that pt of time.. i cant hide my smile and was overjoyed at what she told me….

That day… i somehow feel different…

Still remember when i went to the zai dui that day… i did nt have much craving for cig..

Fatty: No money for a smoke is it?..
Me: No lah it is nt that…
Ah Keong: Na here is 0.20 cents u can buy a stick from the mama shop.. paiseh me damn poor today.. cant lent u much..
Me: it is nt the case… i really dun have much craving for cig today
Fatty: R u unwell? ( He put his hand on my forehead.. ) No fever wat…
Me: tell u guys later…

Thank Goodness Fatty and Ah Keong gf soon arrived and that i have some moments of peace as they r busy toking to their gf…

Me: Have to go hm already…
Fatty: What… so early…
Me: have to go hm for dinner..
Ah Keong; Dun tok cock… since when u have to go hm for dinner?..
Fatty: Hey something fishy going on…
Me: meet u at the void deck later.. call me when u r free…
Fatty and ah keong: They nod their head.

Me quickly head hm and called yvonne…

Me: i reach hm liao…
Yvonne: so early… Guai loh…
Me: did u catch a cold due to the rain…
Yvonne: nope i am k… Thanks.. Btw… Did u get involed with any fights today
Me: nope i remain low profile… Finish 2 cokes and go hm..
Yvonne: gd boy… She giggled…
I almost want to tell her i missed her but somehow i did nt tell her…

Me: later i need to go downstairs to meet fatty.
Yvonne: call me once u r hm..
Me: dun wait for my call if it is too late… Tmr still have sch..
Furthermore… It wun be nice to call u in the middle of the nite when yr family is sleeping

Yvonne:k.. Do take care of yrself
Me: roger.
We chat for a while more… And end the call.. With me promising her that i will
Do my hmwork.

In my era… We dun have hp yet and pagers is a luxury to own and i do nt own it yet…

Late in that nite…. I managed to meet up with fatty and ah keong…

I relate to them abt what happened… what i confessed to Yvonee… (of course nt too detailed as i dun want them to know the mushy parts…)…

Fatty: wha lau.. u shd have just grab her hand and jio her to be yr gf..
Ah Keong: Yeah lah.. u missed the chance…
Me: Siao.. u thought go to mama shop just grab cig and pay meh.. this is abt a relationship.. nt the rite time yet…
Ah Keong: Then what is the rite time… wait until New Year… Is it.. Whahaha..
Me: I have nt quitted gang and smoking…
Fatty: what is yr plans then?…
Me: I am thinking slowly to hang my clothes and eventually remove clothes.. ( Quit gang)..
Fatty: Hmnn… in that case… u have to reduce going to zai dui first… Tou will soon know y and will have a tok with u then…
Me: Hopefully he wun make things too difficult for me…
AH keong: Just tell him the truth.. that u need to study loh…
Fatty: Anyway the same gang rule applied… u have to go through the Lift Rule if u r going to quit the gang…
Ah Keong: R u prepared for that?
Me: Yes.. I am prepared to be whacked by u all…
Fatty: And once u r out of the gang.. whatever happened to u outside will nt be covered by the gang le…

There is a short pause after that…

Fatty: Brother.. that meants.. yr old enemies.. will take this chance to seek revenge on u…
Ah Keong: Wha lau.. that will be second round of whacking u have to take..
Me: i bet alan that bastard will be the first ones to whack me…
Fatty: That time.. we whacked him openly in front of his men…
Ah Keong: By Rite.. if he is out of the gang already.. they shd nt have touch him already…
Me: Dun forget they r chao kids… they dun reason with u one…
Fatty: R u really mentally prepared to face all these?
Me: for the sake of Yvonne.. i have to do that… 1 can be whacked but we cannot allow her to be hurt in any ways…
Fatty: The intial period will be difficult.. people will surely come to find u trouble.. but eventually things will settle down.
Me: Yup i agreed with u…
AH Keong: Aiya.. damn troublesome.. it is better to be with ah lian… can smoke and play together.. dun need to care abt all these…
Me: Yvoone is a decent girl… Btw guys.. pls dun leak out this news to the rest of the brothers… u two r my most trusted brothers…
Fatty: Wonder how the rest of the bros will think of this… Leaving the gang due to a girl… very malu de…
Me: Paiseh…
Fatty: But since u have already decided… as brothers we will support yr decesion.
AH Keong: Correct.
Me: No turning back once i make this choice.
Fatty: Want a smoke?…
Me: Nope.. do u have sweets instead?
Ah Keong: want to smoke rite… sweets only help abit at first…
Me: Feel funny without cig…
Fatty: U really want to quit smoking…
Me: I already promise Yvonne to cut down on smoking..
Fatty: Cut down nt quit mah..
Ah Keong: Just smoke abit lah…

I looked at the cig.. really tempted to take one… It have been more than half a day since my last fag…

Me: no lah.. she would be happy to c me quit.
Ah keong: u can still smoke secretly even u went out with her.. just eat sweets to cover yr breath…
Fatty: Cheebye zhiping used to do that but his gf still smell out from his clothes… girls damn sharp one k…
Me: Dun one lah.. damn no pride to do that… Since i have already promised her already.. i must honour my word.
Fatty: On lah we support u…
Ah Keong: U have to avoid going to mama shop liao…
Me: Yup my 0.20 cents cig and the lighter which hang at the mama shop…

Leave a comment