My attempt at sharing my experiences… (Part 42)

By EnigmaofSorrow

We walked out of the chalet and headed to the access gate that led to the beach only to discover that it was locked, so we left the chalet grounds and headed back to the car.

Charmaine was extremely quiet. I wondered what was going on in her head. We sat in the car with the windows down. But it was still pretty stuffy. I broke the silence.

Me: Hey, want to take a walk on the beach?

Charmaine did not reply, but she turned the ignition to ‘on’ and closed the windows.

We stepped out of the car and walked in the general direction of the beach. We headed down the footpath, not really having an end in mind. I walked slightly behind her. Her arms were folded against her chest. We must have walked for around half an hour before she strayed off the footpath and onto the beach. I felt the sand enter my loafers and immediately wished that I was wearing slippers.

The beach was relatively deserted, except for a couple of tents, probably illegal as I did not recall Pasir Ris beach being a designated campsite. Charmaine headed to a breakwater and we found a relatively flat area to sit on. We both stared out into the open sea, listening to the calming sounds of the waves hitting the rocks. A slight chilly wind was blowing and Charmaine shivered. I contemplated hugging her in case she was cold but decided against it as she had just been physically violated and having a guy touch her might not be the best thing in the world for her state of mind.

We sat there for a very long time in silence. Suddenly, she inched closer to me.

C: Can you hold me? I’m cold…

Me: Ok.

I uncrossed my legs and she slid in between them, and rested her head on my left shoulder. I flinched a little due to the dull pain in my ribcage.

C: Sorry. Are you ok?

Me: Yeah. Don’t worry about it.

I encircled her with my arms, holding her hands in mine, and placed them on her stomach. I felt the sides of her breasts brushing against my biceps. I tried hard not to get any horny thoughts. I was after all, a new non-virgin, and the slightest contact with females was more than enough to get my manhood stirring. I tried to concentrate on the pain in my ribs instead.

We sat there for another extended period of time before she spoke again.

C: I’m sorry you had to go through that.

Me: I’m fine. How about you?

She did not reply.

Me: Are you sure you don’t want to make a police report?

C: Yes.

Me: Why?

C: It’s a long story.

Me: I’ve got time.

C: He’s my ex.

Me: What?

C: He loses control when he’s drunk.

Me: That’s no excuse. There were other people in the room.

C: He doesn’t care.

Me: Well, I do. Was he abusive?

C: A little. He would threaten to hit me if I didn’t give in.

Me: Bastard. And you gave in?

C: Not all the time.

Me: So he hit you?

C: Sometimes.

Me: And you let him?

C: We broke up eventually. I did not expect to be in the same class as him.

Me: Tough luck.

C: We were ok as friends. Maybe he got jealous…

Me: Of?

C: You?

Me: Why? We aren’t together.

C: I know. He’s like that.

Me: Is that why you aren’t close to your classmates?

C: Part of it. He’s been trying to get back together but I kept rejecting him. I avoided him and hung out with Amanda mostly.

Me: You never thought of changing class? Or school?

C: It was never this bad.

Me: So what now?

C: I don’t know. I can’t quit school.

Me: I still think you should report him.

C: He’s still young and immature.

Me: So?

C: Let’s just drop it please?

Me: Ok.

C: And thank you for standing up for me.

Me: It’s nothing.

C: You’re a really nice guy.

Me: Thanks.

Charmaine turned around and looked into my eyes. I stared back. They say the eyes are the windows to a person’s soul. All I saw was a girl in pain. Tears formed at the corner of her eyes but she blinked them away. Then she hugged me. I nearly jumped because of the pain.

C: Sorry.

I ignored the pain and hugged her back. I do not know what overcame me and I bent down and pressed my lips against hers. She did not push me away but reciprocated, parting her lips. When the tips of our tongues touched it was electrifying. Then I pulled away.

Me: Sorry. I don’t know why I did that.

She did not say anything but hugged me tighter instead, resting her head on my chest. This time I could not take it anymore as her arm was practically at where I assumed by ribs were broken. I loosened her grip.

Me: I can’t.

C: I better send you to the hospital to get that checked out.

Me: Ok.

We got up and took a slow, long walk back to the car. This time, however, we walked side-by-side, her hand in mine. There was a strange feeling inside my chest that had nothing to do with my ribs.

I wondered what it was.

Leave a comment