My attempt at sharing my experiences… (Part 59)

By EnigmaofSorrow

After our stick we headed across the bridge to Parkway Parade. The Starbucks
was relatively empty so we decided to go there. At that point of time, I did
not drink coffee at all, but did not have a choice, so I ordered a mocha
frappucino, as advised by Nicole, as it seemed to be the most “un-coffee”
like drink. Now, I’m a coffee addict who cannot start my day without a
kopi-o gao kosong.

As expected, Nicole was curious to know what happened to me in the past few
months. Usually, I am not a person who reveals much of my personal life to
anyone. This time around, somehow I felt that Nicole was someone I could
trust, despite not really knowing her. Her demeanour and friendliness put me
at ease, and soon I found myself telling her everything, including the
intimate details of my relationship with Charmaine, all over my first ever
cup of coffee.

She did not judge either of us, although I could tell she was kind of
shocked when I revealed the darker side of our relationship, especially the
sado-masochism, and unnatural sex. It probably helped that Nicole did not
know Charmaine, and thus would not have any pre-conceptions of her.

However, now Nicole really had a lot of things to blackmail me with if she
chose to.

But so far, almost 10 years on, none of the stuff I confided in her has come
out, except on this forum of course.

While we were chatting, I received a couple of SMSs from Charmaine asking
where I was but I chose not to reply. Nicole noticed this.

N: Girlfriend wondering where you are?

Me: Yeah. Don’t bother about her.

N: I won’t. But perhaps you should?

Me: Erm.

N: She is your girlfriend after all…

I tried to change the topic.

Me: Want another coffee?

She saw right through my plan.

N: Look, I’m in no position to judge, but it seems to me this girl is mad
about you.

Me: Mad is really appropriate.

Nicole slapped my hand.

N: Hey. Be nice.

I took out a cigarette and lit it, Nicole did the same.

N: I hope you are thinking about it.

Me: Huh? Thinking about?

Seriously, at a small corner of my mind, I was having lewd fantasies about
the girl sitting opposite me.

N: Your relationship. School. Your plans for the future.

Me: Hmmm.

N: Well?

Me: I’m thinking!

N: You are at a crossroad in your life. Whichever path you choose there will
be choices, decisions and consequences. Don’t make a decision until you are
sure you can live with the consequences.

Me: That’s profound.

N: Just weigh the options. At least you are still young, and you can learn
from the mistakes you make now so you don’t repeat them.

I really thought about what she said. Just then, my phone beeped again. It
was another SMS from Charmaine.

C: U FUCKING BASTARD!! U SAID U ONLY BUY PROTEIN Y U STILL W HER?? DAT
SLUT!BITCH! I KILL HER!

Me: Oh great.

I looked around to see if there was a psychotic murderer hanging around the
place. True enough, Charmaine was nearby, and walking over to us with a
vengeance.

Me: Shit.

Nicole did not seem perturbed at all. She simply lit another stick.
Charmaine came right up to us. I stood up. She had a cup of coffee in her
hand.

Me: Hi babe, wanna join us?

C: BASTARD! HOW CAN YOU DO THIS TO ME!

Me: Do what?

C: CHEAT ON ME!

Me: I didn’t.

C: THEN WHY ARE YOU WITH THIS SKANKY WHORE?

N: Hey. Watch your language.

C: SHUT YOUR TRAP BITCH!

Me: Charmaine, get a grip on yourself. It’s not what you think.

C: DON’T LIE TO ME!

Leave a comment