Life as a Limo Driver (Part 26)

By tigerwoody74

Chapter 4

Client : Japanese client
Car: two black Toyota alphard , MPV.

I arrived at Fullerton hotel at 2145 hrs and saw two black Toyota alphard with curtains parked aside.

Me: hey lim, thanks for helping me out. Have u eaten ?

Knowing thAt the clients are out to have a good time and don’t give the shit about us, we have to take care of ourselves first.

Lim: eaten already, better to eat early then empty stomach, if not how to work long hours.

Lim speaking like a true pro, having many years of experience in this trade.

Coming down at 2230hrs,….

Japanese client: mr Charles San… We are going to KTV , can you recommend us anyone.

Me: sure, what type of country girls you want ? PRC , thai, Vietnam … ?

I waited for his response .

Client: …. We want local….erhhhhh …. Erhhhhh

He was looking for a word to describe …. Just then a hot Malay chick in skin tight dress walk pass.

Client: like her… The client whisper softly.

Me: ok, HAI. Understand .

I signal LIM. He open the doors of his MPV. Load them all up. Curtains drawn. I told him to,wait for signal as I will lead the way . Lim gave me the ok hand signal.

I called Siti. She did not answer. I SMS her,

“urgent …got 5 Japanese client coming to yr work place KTV. Get me a big room. “

I started to proceed slowly first.. Is a very short distance to Siti work place. I got to buy some time.

Siti reply came in… ” leave it to me , I will handle for you…”

I started to increase my speed and make my way there.

Drop off the VIP just outside the KTV. On the MPV hazard lights .

Me: lim standby here first, i go in settle the booking first .

A mama San came out to greet me with Siti standing by my side.

Welcome welcome…. She went on to speak some basic Japanese greeting.

The room was big and able to take ten to fifteen pax. I pull the mama San and Siti aside…

me: ” this is under my boss account, whatever they want pls give it to them, give me a good package on the drinks. For the gals booking we talk abt it just before they check out .”

Mama San wAs smiling ear to ear….

I went out to find LIM .

Me: lim let’s find a place to park and have some makan, it might be a long night for us,

Lim: ” sure, let’s go I buy you…since you give me this lobang.

Me: thanks man , towkay lim !

Me: teh Terik and kopi o

The hot drinks arrived.

So how is business lim any lobang to share with yr small brother … I say .

Lim: don’t joke lah . You know I don’t deal direct with clients. I need ppl like you to support me . To give lobang for work.

Lim works with us limo drivers to provide support vehicle. When rich clients like the indo come here for shopping . His cars are are fully book just for transporting shopping stuff.

Lim: seriously speaking why don’t you come out and start yr own limo business. You have a lot of high end client contact, you just need to link up with them. I am sure they are very happy with yr service standard.

Me: lim working as an employee and running yr own business is different . There are overheads to manage . Is no that easy.

Lim: of course is not easy. But do u want to be a limo driver for e next ten years? Or u want to be yr own boss ? Why don’t you come partner
Me ? I can do with someone like u.

Me: brother lim. U see me too up already. I am a nobody.

Lim: this industry there are only a few big boys. Even a freelance contractor like me knows yr standard . If u are a lousy Limo driver , nobody Will work with you.

Me: I have no intention to join venture with anyone. My boss treats me very well. I just want to so my best for the company.

Lim: yr boss is very lucky to have u as his worker.

In this line of work we are always poach by ppl who offer us bigger and better deals . Sometime is not abt you , sometimes they are out to sabotage yr company. I have learnt to just work hard and don’t take all these offers to seriously.

Me: hey let’s order some prata , I am getting hungry already

Lim : sure

Leave a comment