Life as a Limo Driver (Part 57)

By tigerwoody74

The next morning I woke up and found siti sleeping beside me.

It was already 10am .

Me: Siti …wake up …!

S: abang …so early … don wan lah.

Me: Siti this is not the hotel , we should leave and not intrude ppls privacy.
S: ok…

Me : I go shower first … u sleep a bit more.

S: Zzzz…. No responses.

After 10 mins…

Me: Alright … your turn…

Siti drag her feet to the washroom .

I came down to the gorund floor . the housekeeper pass me a note.

Breakfast will be serve shortly…replied the housekeeper.

The note was from Julia . they both had to leave first as Ceclia got to rush back for work.

no other details were mentioned.

We left as soon as both of us finished the home made breakfast by the housekeeper.

I set the co ordinates for the GPS back to the resort and drove off.

Siti’s handphone rang . She spoke in Malay .

Me: is everything ok ?

Siti : something happen back at home. She stopped right there.

I kept quiet for a while, waiting for her to carry on.

She did not say anything but continue to look out the window.

Me: lets check out and head back to spore.

Siti : Ok…

That was all she said throughout the whole journey

Siti : Abang just stop me at the Mrt Station, I will walk in myself.

I never seen Siti this way before. I decided it was better to let her be for the time being.

Me: Ok. Anything sms me.

She gave me a long hug before she alighted and walk straight off.

I drove straight to the apartment at River Valley.

The security uncle recognized me and greeted me.

I greeted him back.

I went straight to the bedroom and collapse on the bed.

I got up at 2200hrs feeling really hungry.

Had a change of clothes after my shower and drove down to Mohd Sultan to have a bite.

After having a bite I went over to a small coffee joint to have my espresso.

Watching the world go by while I sip my coffee.

I then drove down to a coffee shop at blk 90 zion road. The open car park just opposite zouk.

Coffeshop boy : Same thing ? Stout ?

Me: Yeah.. give one bottle first.

A group of youngsters sitting at the table next to me were having beer.

Very likely having some warm up drinks before they head in to Zouk.

I didn’t pay much attention to them and continue with my drink.

The youngsters were taking loudly and speaking vulgarities.

They were getting out of hand and started to throw ice cube at each other

One of the ice cube hit me on upper arm.

“sorry sorry uncle “…. One of the ah lian started to apologize.

I look at them and gave them the OK sign.

“watch it… you hit ppl already…. The ah lian was telling off one of the guy.

Ah beng Guy : “ don worry … ice only wont kill ppl wan lah….

Ah beng walked over with his beer glass.

Ah beng: “ Uncle !!! he shouted …

Must be high liao thinking to myself…

“sorry.. ah just now.. I cheers you…”

Me: no problem, apology accepted. Can I buy you and your friend’s beer.

Ah Beng “SURE ah ?” turning back to look at his friends….

Me: “unless you guys are heading to zouk already… I don’t mind treating you ppl a few bottles of beer”

Ah Beng : Uncle …steady…Onz ! we drink with you first.

Leave a comment