Office Affair (Part 27)

By Mike_JustDoIt

Things carried on as per normal for the next few days. I was in a depressed mood most of the week. My pride prevented me from calling or texting Hazel and this bitterness in me was killing me slowly like a poison. I felt really painful inside, but I reminded myself that the only way is to let go.

Somehow, Cheryl sensed my unhappiness, although I tried to put up a front in office.

Cheryl: Hey Mike … You alright?
Mike: Ya … I’m good … Why do you ask?
Cheryl: Well, it’s none of my business I guess … But are you unhappy about something? …
Me: (Again I put up a front and smiled) I’m ok Cheryl … Thanks for your concern …
Cheryl: Ok … You take care, ya? … Miss your smile …

My heart skipped a beat.

Me: Hey Cheryl … (as she was turning to go back to her desk) … You free this evening?
Cheryl: Nothing for now … Why? Want me to OT ah?
Me: Wanna have dinner?
Cheryl: (she beamed) Sure …
Me: K … Let’s go around 6.30 then … (Cheryl showed me an OK hand sign and walked away happily)

———–

I felt pretty frustrated when I was called up for a last minute meeting late in the afternoon and had to endure a long meeting listening to people going round in circles, discussing everything but missing the whole point of the issues (I’m sure you guys know what I mean). Me, being a small fry, thought it would be best that I don’t interfere and just contributed my 2-cents opinion when asked. Come 6.30pm, there was still no end in sight for the meeting. So I texted Cheryl.

Me: (text) Sorry … Long meeting … You can go off first if you like … We can eat another day …

My phone buzzed 5 seconds later …

Cheryl: (text) It’s ok … I’ve got stuff to do as well … Will wait for you … (I liked the sound of that)

Boy, was I glad when they finally decided to wrap up the meeting at almost seven.

Me: Sorry … You hungry? … (I asked as I passed by Cheryl’s cube)
Cheryl: Ya … Quite hungry now leh … (she smiled sweetly)
Me: Ok … Let’s go then … I’ve made reservations …

I brought Cheryl to a Korean restaurant at Amara Hotel. It was place recommended by a Korean friend, which I’ve been wanting to try. The food was pretty good and apparently quite authentic. However, it wasn’t the BBQ short ribs and kimchi that we really enjoyed. Cheryl and I just chatted happily and enjoyed each other’s company.

Cheryl: (with a cheeky face) I can’t understand how an eligible guy like you could be unattached …
Me: Should I be worried?
Cheryl: Not that … But just can’t understand …
Me: It’s all fated I guess …
Cheryl: Yea … You’re right … Fate can’t be explained and there’s usually no logic to it … When you like a someone, well you just like someone … And hope the person likes you back … (she looked intently into my eyes)
Me: Wah, you sound so philosophical … (looked back into her eyes) So, do you have anyone you like at the moment?
Cheryl: (smiled and looked away) At this moment? … Yes …
Me: (pretending) Hmm … Do I know the person?
Cheryl: Hmm … I suppose … (chuckled)
Me: Are you going to tell me who? … (I smiled)
Cheryl: You’re just fooling around with me … I don’t want to talk to you already … (she turned away in a girly manner and pouted her cute little lips)
Me: (I laughed and decided it would be best to change the topic) You want to go for a drink after this?
Cheryl: Sure … Sounds like a good idea …

I foot the bill and we left. After I parked the car at Clarke Quay and we got out, a cat dashed across our path from no where. Cheryl yelped and literally jumped. She dodged to my side and held onto my arms. I felt the side of her warm, soft breast pressed against my arm.

Me: (stood between her and the feline) Scared of cats?
Cheryl: (still holding me tight) … Ya … Very … You’ll protect me right? … (I just smiled)

We walked to Clarke Quay with her clinging to my arm like a little girl. I didn’t mind at all as it felt really good and there was obviously some excitement in my pants. As we walked, she pressed my arm firmly into her ample boobs. Even through her bra, I could feel the softness of her breast. I just smiled and let her be.

We didn’t have anywhere particular in mind to go, and ended up in a Chinese-themed Asian fusion bar. The place wasn’t very packed, with a youngish crowd. The live performances were not too bad, and the PRC dancers were quite pretty. The music was a tad too loud for this old man, but Cheryl was enjoying herself.

We got a couple of house pours, not too heavy cos I had no intention to get drunk. Cheryl and I sat close to each other at a table on the high stools. Every time she leaned close to me to speak into my ear, I’d be intoxicated by the smell of her sweet perfume. I also liked the smell her hair, when I spoke into her ear.

A couple of the PRC girls came over to our table to make small talk and to see if they could get us to buy more drinks. One of them was quite pretty – tall, slim, big eyes, long straight hair highlighted with streaks of blonde – at least that’s as much as I could tell under the dim lighting. I guess if I was alone or with some guy friends, I might just try to pick her up.

Alas, I wasn’t. Furthermore, I wasn’t interested in getting myself drunk either. So I politely turned the two girls away.

Cheryl: (nudged me with her elbow) Eh … She’s quite pretty, right?
Me: (leaned over and spoke into her ear) My company is prettier by far … (I looked at her and grinned)
Cheryl: (blushed) I bet you say this to all the girls …
Me: Ha ha … No … I speak the truth …
Cheryl: Thank you … You’re not too bad yourself … (taking another sip of her Martini)
Me: (I laughed) I’m supposed to take that as a compliment?
Cheryl: Ya … Of course … ok ok … If it makes you happier … You’re cute … K?
Me: (laughed) It’s ok … I don’t need any assurance …
Cheryl: Well, I speak the truth …
Me: You’re very good at using my words against me hor …
Cheryl: Hee hee … (Cheryl stuck out her tongue at me, with a cheeky smile)

As we talked, we (whether consciously or sub-consciously) sat closer and closer to each other. Our shoulders and knees were practically touching and we were talking to each other with our faces barely an inch apart. So close that I could almost kiss her, but yet we were still an inch too far. I naturally put my hand around her waist and pulled her close. She didn’t object, instead she responded by placing her hand on my thigh, stroking my inner thigh lightly with her fingers. My heart raced at double-speed from the adrenaline rush and my bro was engorged.Vibes shot from my thighs to my groin and I was in agony.

Me: Do you realise what you’re doing to me?
Cheryl: (a bit taken aback) What?
Me: (speaking softly into her ears) You’re making me really horny …
Cheryl: (broke out laughing) Ha ha … Mission accomplished!
Me: And what’s the objective of the mission?
Cheryl: Well … (I could see a twinkle in her eyes)

I leaned over to her and we kissed – gently and tenderly at first, then our lips parted and we our tongues danced together in our mouths. My hands became bolder and caressed her back. Cheryl closed her eyes, enjoying our first moment of intimacy. It seemed like a long time before we broke our kiss. And we were getting some attention from the other patrons.

Cheryl: (giggled) Mission 2 accomplished …
Me: (I laughed) Is there a third one?

Cheryl’s hands moved higher up my thigh, barely an inch from my crotch.

Cheryl: I’ll need a partner for Mission 3 …

Leave a comment