The old times…. (Part 1)

By zerofighter

Fatty: Any plans after sch today..

Me: Bo leh… damn sian loh…
Fatty: Hey later i will jio ah keong they all for snooker want to join us…
Me: On lah..

The last lesson.. maths is damn boring… cant wait for it to be over.. Finally the bell ring… and soon i was at balestier point with my brothers playing snooker.

Me: Knn!! Fatty u damn tai ko today leh… this kind of ball also can go in…
Fatty: Brother.. this is not tai ko.. this is called skills leh!
Me: KNS!
Fatty: watch out.. yr girlfriend here already!
Me: Wah lau she is not my girlfriend.. she science student leh!

Yvonne walked over to us… angry as usual…

Yvonne: What r u doing here.. Do go home early for studies.. exams coming soon..
Me: Where got time.. cant u c that i am in the middle of the game?
Yvonne: U dun want to go home rite… fine.. i will sit here then…
Me: Wha lau pls come down lah… u sit on the snooker table… how can we play snooker here… ( All my brothers all laughing away)
Yvonne: So will u go hm then?
Me: K lah lah..

Me: Fatty.. paiseh.. have to make a move first…
Fatty: Nvm…

Me: next time.. dun do it again.. very malu for me…
Yvonne: if u dun want me to do it again. then pls study hard lah..
Me: What is the fucking point.. ever since i dropped to normal stream.. i really
bosim study already…
Yvonne: U cant go on forever…
Me: aiya dun bother me lah.. anyway.. u r a gd student.. dun come here anymore k.. here alot of gang fights de…

Bros btw this story happened during my secondary days which is over 20 years now… names have been changed… pls pardon my poor english…

Yvonne: then u still come…
Me: i am different mah.. all my brothers here… if anything happen i can help mah…. anyway u go hm lah… u r a science student must spent more time on studies…

I then walked her to the bus stop… once done… i headed back to balestier point to look for my brothers…

Ah Keong: how come u r back so early.. i thought u went hm already.
Me: Cheebye i have nt finish my games…
Fatty: Where is yvonne?
Me: I walked her to the bus stop… nt gd for her to stay here for too long.. nt safe.. wait gang fight how?
Fatty: She like u is it?
Me: Siao she is a science student leh.. i am just a ah beng… ah.. dun tok abt this lah.. i go outside for a smoke first…

I went outside for a smoke..

Memories of the past seem to flood me again….

Yvonne: Y u so quiet de… nt used to mixed school eh..
Me: Yes maybe.. cos i came from a boy school…
Yvonne: no wonder lah…

Yvonne seem to the only girl i knew in the class… as she sat just beside me.
Soon i feel at ease with her as she is always very friendly and cheerful though at times i still feel shy while toking to her…

Whereas i can make friends easily with boys then as i am from boy school mah…

There is once when we were heading to the canteen with yvonne when there is upper sec ah beng tried to be funny with her…

Bully: this girl quite swee leh.. fresh stock!
Yvonne: Put yr hands off me… as the bully actually touched her hair from behind!!!
Me: what r u trying to do! i pushed him back!
Bully: Knn! ccb! he then kicked me in my face… Be careful before u mess around with me next time!!!

Yvonne: r u k?
Me: yup i am fine..

From then on.. my friendship with yvonne deepen….

However when it come to studies.. i am nt good as i am pretty lazy…
Being a neighbour school… there is only 2 express classes in the school. I was in the express stream but i did nt put in much efforts in my studies. Instead i would always fool around in the class playing paper bullets… or even fighting at times… detention classes to me is a norm…

On the other hand.. Yvonne is different.. she is quite good in her studies.
Thus she did well on the sec 2 exams and was promoted to sec 3 science stream.

Due to my laziness… i failed my sec 2 and was dropped to normal arts stream in sec 3.. what a fucking disgrace to me!!!!

I then drifted slowly from my former friends/classmates as they have progressed much faster compared to me…

Almost half of my sec 3 class boys are in gangs… 24 or 18…
Soon i found myself joining gangs too as it seem to he the in thing to do at school…

Fatty: cheebye u smoke so long…
Me: paiseh.. thinking of something…
Fatty: Think of yvonne rite..
Me: siao…
Fatty: we going to coffeeshop later… tou want to meet us later.
Me: K…

We were in the sitting at the coffeeshop.. tcss again when suddenly i spotted Yvonne heading towards me again..

Me: Oh no!!! She is together with her sis for dinner… i thought to myself.. this time really jialat!

Yvonne: I thought u went hm already…

Ah Keong: His Ke Xin is here! Whahhaha!

Me: I am quite speechless though i never expect to bum her here… cant think of any last mintue excuses….

Yvonne: I need to tok to u..
Me: K…

She pulled me to the corner..

Yvonne: When will u leave the gang?
Me: Siao! u think take off clothes so easy lah.. this is nt a supermarket.. can leave and go as we pleased..
Yvonne: I dun want to c being chopped one day…
Me: I know i know….
Yvonne: exams coming soon u still play around….
Me: Aiya chicken feet… here sec 3 is what we study last year…can pass one lah.. dun worry…
Yvonne: dun be over confident…
Me: Aiya u go hm first..
Yvonne: Me will go hm after dinner… and 4 goodness sake.. dun smoke k…
Me: C how first lah…

Back to my brothers.. Soon ah keong and fatty gf r here and they r showing off again…

Seng: Ah keong.. swee lah.. yr gf very pretty leh..
Ah Keong: Next round i will intro my gf friends to u.. steady bo…
Seng.. steady…
Fatty: Knn.. wait u c my ah lian friend.. they will make u nose bleed lah…
Jason: Really or nt?
Fatty: dun believe… c for yrself lah!

Most of the brothers at this pt become more excited liao as they really to jio some chio ah lians later…

Leave a comment