Woman-Next-Door (Part 11)

By SexyStan

I went home that day from office heavy-hearted, the load of my laptop bag & documents making it feel so much worst than it should. She didn’t reply, and I knew not what else I could add. Should I call? Or should I simply drop another SMS… I decided against both, for as Lorraine did not want to seem wanton, I did not want to come across as being needy, desperate or worst still, horny and keeping her next to me for my own sexusl convenience…

I could not sleep that night and I simply couldn’t wait for 5a.m. to come. By 4.30a.m., I was dressed in my singlet, running shorts and jogging shoes. I wasn’t that ready to run, having lacked sleep the entire night; I simply yearned to see her. I did not manage to meet her that morning and for a further 3 more mornings to come. I could have called her, I know, but masculine pride and chauvinistic sheepishness prevented me from doing so. I bumbed myself in work and was sleeping later with each passing night, the aching in my heart increasing each time the times we shared floated into my mind. With each disappointing “blip” and ring of my mobile, the aching wore on with increased intensity. I felt her heart close, just like the steel gates with huge padlocks of her house, each time I waited for the lift at our common lobby and peeked in the direction of her apartment.

The ROE, or Rules of Engagement, of such games especially when dealing with married woman: –

1. Never expect a future; It was doomed to fail;
2. Never shit in your own farking backyard, especially friends with common friends, colleagues and especially clients or bosses;
3. Make the relationships clear. Its either a fling or a BGR… it was never meant to be complicated with blurred lines;
4. Never get involved in such relationships; and the last rule
5. What know? If you do not know the answer before leaping in, you simply do not leap in.

I was at a complete and utter lost. Then came a blip at 2a.m. as I tossed and turned in bed. My heart whirlled to life once more in hope that it was her after so many disappointments…

The message came through in the middle of the night, breaking its tranquility. Not that it mattered, I wasn’t asleep anyway… I reached for my mobile and tapped on the “New Message” icon, watching an animated envelope flap outwards to reveal the SMS that had just come in…

“Sent By: Lorraine” the details read. I fought back my emotions and squinted for a better look at the message that followed…

Aslp? the message read…

My finger flew over touchpad, tapping the animated keys and watching the following materialise… No babe… Nt yet… y?

I’m sry Junior…
Huh? for?
Hmmm…. nthg… I missed u alot… I donnoe y…
My heart froze in its beat… I missed u too babe…U’ve no idea… =)
I do hv an idea actually…Hahaha… I’m sry Junior… Smokes? ;P
U’d only miss me when u r in cold turkey… tt much I knw… Haha… Yea… Y nt?
K… C ya…

Bloody hell… My curse not sounding like a curse at all as I put on my berms and T-shirt. Picking up my keys, lighter, cigs and wallet, I closed my gates gently knowing her door would be open any minute. I needed to ensure I don’t wake her hubby up as we share a common corridor…

Moments passed and Lorraine couldn’t be seen anywhere. I jeart the opening of a door followed by the deliberate & muffled sound of a large steel padlock pop open.

I knew she was coming as I held my breath… there, from the blind of the wall that seperates our longing, stood Lorraine, her beautiful eyes squinted in the lfluorescent lights above our heads.

With slow, deliberated steps, Lorraine walked towards me, her hands behind her back…

With only a metre left to spare, the only distance that kept us apart, she bounded with childlikedness into my uncontrollably wide open arms…

I smelt her hair again after all these while… “I missed you…” She whispered as I fought back that single drop of tear that formed…

If you guys understood why this section of the development is called Moving On but are absolutely clueless how the word ‘climbing’ came into the picture, your bewilderment will be addressed shortly…

The picture froze with my hands around her waist and my nostrils picking up every hint in her scent, with me absolutely reluctant to let go for fear of losing her once more, and my heart screaming “I missed you too…” repeatedly. No words formed in my mouth though, I was savouring every moment of our mutual silence. She had her pixie head buried in my chest, her left cheek pressing against it. Lorraine held still for God-knows-how-bloody long when… “Errr… I can’t breathe…” She chuckled. I promptly released my grip with silliness hitting me abruptly with the realization of how much strength I had used to wrap my hands around her as she lets out a mock, low-toned chocking voice “Er hem… *Cough Cough” before raising her brows and with her eyes that she widened so big till it seemed they were gonna pop out of their sockets any minute, she raised a finger to her lips “Shhhhhhh….”

Lorraine giggled after her girlish entics and placed her right hand on my left before walking briskly past me as she tugged and dragged… I could only laugh at her sweet girlishness as I’m definitelt more used to a more decisive and perhaps “manly” Lorraine…

She was clad in those huge, oversized T-shirts that hang loosely from a feminine body frame, the kind that extends to your knees and slippers… Her hair was unkempt, no make-up and “obiang” white horned-rimmed glasses… An auntie in every possible way that comes with a face I can only call “hot”… Not that it mattered for I really didn’t care…

Comical sight as she walked ahead of me and tugged, till we reach the staircase landing adjacent to my unit, she planted a feet on its steps and started to ascend… trudging and struggling to get me to follow…

I laughed “Why are we climbing the stairs?”

She whirled around “Let’s go upstairs for a change? Void-deck’s boring? Besides, people might see us?”

I laughed as the picture of her trawling her struggling cub appeared in my head… Hey, I’m not as easy to manage as your 3 year ole cub, I thought with of course, that very thought and opinion kept silently to myself.

I followed and after numerous flights of steps and of course, floors, we reached the top most floor of our flat…

Lorraine bounced over the a ledge and with her arms folded and resting on it, she looked outwards in a dreamy state…

There, we watched the view of the whole estate with the occasion passing car moving into the MSCP and with occasional late-nighters coming home, or going out…

As the world passed by beneath our feets, we remained motionless and outward looking (perhaps downward looking) as mutual silence ensued…

Leave a comment