Woman-Next-Door (Part 14)

By SexyStan

The dynamics of every relationship are sensitive, i.e. they shift easily to the smallest of influence from random occurences. Both Lorraine & I certainly didn’t plan for our relationship to develope into something like what we were having then. We didn’t even know what to call it, other than the lame facebook tag “Its complicated”. Needless to say, while we felt this way, neither of us put it up on facebook as we both lacked the guts to declare what society would call absolute immorality. Coinciding with all the media attention on 老牛吃嫩草 (thanks to Jack Neo… and his wazzisname colleague) (old cow eating young grass, a chinese anecdote depicting a old man lusting after young gals), especially when 联合晚报 (the chinese evening papers w/ unbelievably saucy news and crap gossips) published another article shortly after the debacle on 嫩牛吃老草 (young cow eating old grass, another anecdote depicting young man lusting after older ladies), only served to make matters worst for the both of us; Both Lorraine & I knew that in such politically and socially sensitive climates, getting found out would only mean the commencement of WWIII or eternal damnation of our souls as we die on stakes while being stoned to death by our relentless busy-body neighbours or anyone close enough in proximity or relations to sense the very change in our relationship that we were both aware of…

On the surface, nothing changed, i.e. morning jogs as usual as well as the occasion breakfasts, lunch or coffee dates whenever either of us could afford it; That’s only on the surface. If there was anything that we were aware of, its how our relationships hace We were more self-aware, in that we both knew how much we wanted each other did within but never dared reveal how is it we felt in public; We were more aware of our surroundings as well as the people in them, often sighting familiar faces that we never care for in the past; We were always talking and acting in a mock platonic manner that could only be too fake, our hearts and hands meeting only in the very few occasions we were in her car as well as the late-night smokes at the stair-case or lobby.

We got to see lesser and lesser of each other as our usual dates diminished with me trying to stay focused on my work & as she tried harder to reserve her afternoons for the little man in her life and the evenings and weekends for both the little and big one. Absence does make the hearts grow fonder is anything to live by and whatever lack of time we spent with each other, we made the best of it with our passion whenever, we could while we are in her car, while at the staircase, or even the occasional early morning playground while at our morning jogs…

We became used to our underground relationship and gradually, without speaking, we laid down unspoken rules…

1. We’d never be seen people we know
2. We’d never get intimate in the sanctity of her matrimonial home or my place as a form of respect to the people around us
3. That it be understood that she didn’t give a shit about her shit hubby but things are different when it comes to the angel cub of hers

You know, general rules of the game, there could well be a fourth rule as well… I don’t know… which probably spells

4. Whatever we both do and felt… there wasn’t gonna be any sex…

At least… There really wasn’t for some time… and for quite a while, this 嫩牛sure didn’t have much of 老草 to feed on…

Note the “days” and not day, Lorraine’s LOTR hubby Darren was to go overseas on an assignment for 3 full weeks. The news came when I was at work one afternoon in my office, in the most surprising of fashions.

I was staring intently at my laptop when my msn indicated I had a new “friend” attempting to add me. The e-mail address kindda giving a clue as to it was though I wasn’t quite sure it was Lorraine.

Hey junior… The window popped out with Lorraine’s beautiful face frozen in a cheeky fashion appeared.

Huh… uh… how did you know my msn addie? Lol… It wasn’t that hard to guess, but still I had to ask…

Hahaha… Surprised, shocked or glad? Very easy… all I did was to change your corporate e-mail to the different possible messengers… I tried hotmail.com, yahoo.com, blah blah blah… smart?

Ya ya… you are the smartest cow I know (oh yea… I forgot to tell you guys that cow’s my nickname for her halfway into the r/s… coz I always joked about how the 老牛 her was trying to eat the 嫩草 me… lol)… I m shocked really, but in a really pleasant way… =)

kekeke… I knew I’d make your day… anyway… I have another piece of good news for you…

????

Darren’s going overseas on an assignment in about 3 weeks… on dd/mm… He’ll be gone for 2 weeks… so we’ll have some time to ourselves… happy?

The screen remained frozen as my fingers remained frozen and my face contorted to an expression of ecstacy mixed with pure shock…

*Nudge* ??? [COLOR=”magenta”]eh… so silent… u don’t seem too happy…COLOR]

“Of course… I am…” these words formed in my head, in slow deliberation but what translated on keyboard was… of course I am! as I tried to handle the mixture of emotions in me…

I have one more piece of news for you…
Darren couldn’t have gone on an assignment at a better timing than this… Hahaha
I’ll tell you tomorrow… when we go jogging…

Huh? y so secretive? can’t u just tell me now? I typed, as I eagerly awaited the answer…

Nope… tomorrow… muackz… bye junior… gtg…

I found myself staring at Lorraine’s faded pic as she went offline. Husband overseas sure is a nice situation for me to be in, but she had one more piece of good news for me? What could it be?

Leave a comment